Spyderco 2011 Prototype – Manbug

The Manbug looks like an oversized ladybug. I’m a big fan of the Ladybug, it’s probably the design I carry the most, since it’s always part of my EDC. The Manbug seems to big for keychain carry, to me at least. However, I think it fits nicely in a neck sheath or pocket carry. The ergos are nice, but –as with the ladybug- I would still attach something to the lanyard hole to improve overall grip and handling. I have Ti capsule that fits one CR123 battery that could fit very nicely to the Manbug. Personally I’d go for the polished G10 handle. The Manbug should be a very functional pocket knife you could use among even the most critical non-knife people. This one’s definitely on my wish list.

Leave a Reply

