Spyderco Delica Blue Bone Damascus

I got this sprint run Delica a few months ago, when they first came out but I never got around to adding it to my website. It’s a looker for sure and the fit and finish is spectacular. I’ll admit the blue bone handle took some getting used to, but the Damascus blade and anodized titanium bolsters were love at first sight! I really like how the Damascus lines mimick the flow of a river; it nicely complements the blue.

3 Responses to Spyderco Delica Blue Bone Damascus

  1. […] ‘had’ to get this Caly 3 sprint run. I am definitely not disappointed. Contrary to the earlier Damascus Delica sprints, this one could be an actual […]

  2. Zac Wicks says:

    I just scored a Delica from my friend in the same light purple scales as the one on the right, but cannot find anything online about it. Can you point me in the right direction?

  3. That would be the blue ZDP189 Delica, it was the first sprint run Delica with ZDP189 steel and the first spydie to feature an unlaminated ZDP189 blade. A cool find. Not the keenest of slicers; the current green full flat grind delica with ZDP steel is much nicer for cutting. The blue one has collector-appeal.

Leave a Reply

