Spyderco 2012 Prototype – Marcin Slysz Techno

Last year’s Techno was the custom knife by Marcin Slysz, this proto has been ‘spyderized’. The Techno was one of my favorites at the meet. The stubby thick little folder handled very nicely. It’s kind of like my Ti Salsa, but leaner and tougher. The knife locked up very nicely and the action was very smooth. The blade was surprisingly thick, but the full flat grind should make it a good cutter. The blue spacer makes for a nice surprise, on an otherwise ‘plain’ looking titanium integral locking folder.  This one is high on my wishlist!

8 Responses to Spyderco 2012 Prototype – Marcin Slysz Techno

  1. […] of my favorites of the Spyderco Prototypes this year, the Techno designed by Marcin Slysz. Eric Glesser gives a quick tour of this upcoming Spydie at the showfloor of the IWA in […]

  2. […] Fred Perrin Streetbowie, Bob Terzuola Starmate, Marcin Slysz Techno […]

  3. Sal Zane says:

    Awesome knife the Techno, poor clip, why not a solid clip like on the original Marcin Slyz Mouse, was this style too expensive?

  4. Poor answer?! It’s the only one I got besides ‘I don’t know’, that might actually answer your question. Have a great day!

    • Sal Zane says:

      Unfortunately, it is American individuals such as yourself that give the bad old USA an even worse reputation than you already have with us Canadians. If you could not actually answer my question why did you bother and then end with; have a great day!

      On Mon, May 5, 2014 at 9:09 AM, Spydercollector wrote:

      > Spydercollector commented: “Poor answer?! It’s the only one I got > besides ‘I don’t know’, that might actually answer your question. Have a > great day!”

      • I’m just trying to help a fellow knifeknut with the information I have. Furthermore, I am not American and I don’t live in the USA or Canada. English is not my first language, if something in my replies is lost in translation, then would be the reason why. However, I never thought a Canadian would be so judgemental over a question regarding a prototype folding knife.

Leave a Reply

