Spyderco Dragonfly skewers plastic bottle

About a month ago, when the weather was still textbook summer, I went for a trip to the beach. Just as I was closing up the front door, I remembered that I didn’t pack a few bottles of water. I ran inside, opened the closet, found a fresh sealed-up six-pack and drew my Dragonfly. I was in a hurry and started to cut open the plastic sealing, making sure not to stab the bottles. I felt a tiny little bump where I was sure I just touched the bottle with my Dragonfly. That is until I heard a faint ‘psssshhhhh’ and a tiny fountain of carbonated water started spraying in my face. I was amazed to find that I actually pierced the bottle! Now, I was in a hurry but I was still reasonably careful with that sharp little folder. I’m sure I only touched the plastic bottle lightly. I quickly took these pics with my cellphone to commemorate my clumsiness. But man, I’m in awe of this little folding knife. That tip is sharp!

dragonfly_salt_spyderco_piercedbottle_2

dragonfly_salt_spyderco_piercedbottle_1

Leave a Reply

