Spyderco 2011 Prototype – Puukko

I am not familiar with the Puukko design, but I know a fine knife when I see one. The fit and finish on this model was superb. IIRC the handle is desert ironwood, but perhaps someone else can chime in on that.  I was talking to Eric about making more small fixed blades and this is a nice example of the genre. This Puukko will probably find a place in my collection, it looks nice but it handled even better. The handle is very ergonomic and I’m curious to try out a Puukko as an EDC. If only to see what the fuss is all about.

 

6 Responses to Spyderco 2011 Prototype – Puukko

  1. Andrey says:

    If a hole is a mandatory attribute – draw it – don’t cut. Pretty hate holes on Spyderco fixed knives!!!

  2. o-yeaaa says:

    Iunno, the hole is sick

  3. Jim Patmore says:

    About time. What kind of steel?( Please say carbon). How much?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.