Spyderco 2012 Prototype – Caly 3.5 – ZDP/CF

I am very happy to see the Caly 3.5 model expanding into new variations! This version is exactly like the Caly 3 with the laminated ZDP 189 blade, except that it’s a Caly 3.5. I noticed that the blade seemed a bit off when I tried to photograph it, and then I noticed the extreme high polish. I’m curious if this polished finish will also be used in final production. This one goes on my wishlist for sure.

3 Responses to Spyderco 2012 Prototype – Caly 3.5 – ZDP/CF

  1. Stepan says:

    So much of good knives! Where to get so much money 🙂

  2. […] Chaparral Titan Stealth, Brad Southard Folder, Caly 3.5 ZDP189/CF […]

  3. Frank Ferter says:

    Pitty its laminated ZDP…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.