Spyderco 2016 Production Sample – Stuart Ackerman Sustain

The Sustain was my favorite new fixed blade design at this year’s Amsterdam Meet. It was a nice large tactical type blade that was also very thin and light. I really liked the ergos, and even though my suburb environment doesn’t provide a clear ‘practical need’ for this design for EDC, I’m still going to get one. I’m sure I’ll find something cool or useful to do with it!

spyderco_amsterdammeet2016_productionsample_sustain

spyderco_amsterdammeet2016_productionsample_sustain_blade_1

spyderco_amsterdammeet2016_productionsample_sustain_blade_2

spyderco_amsterdammeet2016_productionsample_sustain_handle_2

spyderco_amsterdammeet2016_productionsample_sustain_handle_1

spyderco_amsterdammeet2016_productionsample_sustain_inhand_1

spyderco_amsterdammeet2016_productionsample_sustain_spine

spyderco_amsterdammeet2016_productionsample_sustain_reverse

Specifications
Overall Length: 30 cm / 11,81 inches
Blade Length: 16 cm / 6.29 inches
Blade Thickness: 3 mm / 0.11 inches
Weight: 208 grams / 7.33 ounces

4 Responses to Spyderco 2016 Production Sample – Stuart Ackerman Sustain

  1. […] Click here for a more detailed look at the Spyderco Stuart Ackerman Sustain production sample. Note that even though Eric refers to this design as the Slither, he also explains that this is Stuart’s name for the custom version of this design. The Spyderco produced knife will be called the Sustain. […]

  2. Mike Hughes says:

    I am very much interested in the Stuart Ackerman Sustain and would like to know how I can purchase one. Is there a forum or an alert lust that I can subscribe to?
    Thanks for your help,
    Mike Hughes

    • Hi mike, the spyderco discussion forums would be a good place, but I’d suggest signing up for the spyderco byteor to keep track of the listings on spyderco’s new product page on their website.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.