Tenacious R.I.L – Spyderco Design Production Sample 2024

This year’s meet did not just showcase new steels on existing designs, there were also a few nice surprises in handles and handle materials. This R.I.L Tenacious is a good example. The titanium handle was beautifully anodized. The handle featured a Reeve-style Integral Lock (hence the R.I.L.) that had a lock insert and an over-travel stop. Opening, unlocking and closing was very smooth on this sample. The blue handle seemed to change color a little bit, when held at different angles which I liked a lot. Combined with the black-oxide finished blade, this Tenacious will be a stylish, and functional, EDC option.

Approximate Specifications

Closed Length: 4.38 inch/ 111 mm
Overall Length: 7.77 inch / 197 mm
Blade Length: 3.39 inch / 86 mm
Edge Length: 3.39 inch / 86 mm
Blade Thickness: 0.125 inch / 3.2 mm
Steel: 8Cr13Mov
Weight: 3.6 oz / 95 g
Grind: Full-flat
Lock: Reeve Integral Lock
Handle: Titanium
Clip Position: Ambi
Tip Carry Position: Tip-up
Origin: China

I have no information on pricing or release dates.

2 Responses to Tenacious R.I.L – Spyderco Design Production Sample 2024

  1. […] For a more detailed look, photos and information, go to my previous post on this production sample. […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.