Spyderco 2012 Prototype – Lum Tanto FB Sprint

Finally my chance to capture the one that got away! I have very few regrets in my knife collection, but not getting a Lum Tanto FB when I could many years ago, is definitely one of them. This one looks more interesting to me too, a nice burgundy handle. I’m not sure about the handle material, was it called something like paperstone micarta?

5 Responses to Spyderco 2012 Prototype – Lum Tanto FB Sprint

  1. Dan says:

    Absolutely gorgeous! Looks like they did a beautiful job with this one. I love the gentle taper to the tang and the grinds look superb. Not sure how I feel about the leather sheath, but it appears sturdy at least. Very nice knife.

  2. John Stucke-Jungemann says:

    When will this be available? Price?

    Looks very nice.

  3. […] Laci Szabo Folder, Caly 3 Damascus Sprint, Lum Tanto FB Sprint […]

  4. […] when I couldn’t get one. So when I saw the prototype for this knife laying on the table at the Amsterdam Meet, I certainly took note. A year or so later and I managed to score […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.