Spyderco 2012 Prototype – Fred Perrin Streetbowie

Apparently customers kept asking for the Streetbowie, because it’s making a comeback! This prototype seemed exactly the same knife that I have in my collection. The sheath wasn’t included in the passaround, so I didn’t photograph it, but I did spot it on the table with Sal and Eric. The new sheath design looks so much better than the old injection molded version. I hope they keep that design and I’ll get another Streetbowie.

5 Responses to Spyderco 2012 Prototype – Fred Perrin Streetbowie

  1. […] Fred Perrin Streetbowie, Bob Terzuola Starmate, Marcin Slysz Techno […]

  2. Kharon Anon says:

    Any word as to when this will be released? (I want it NOW! 😉

  3. Ben says:

    I think the new street Bowie will be available late in the first quarter of 2013. It will also have a black ceramic coating.

    • I think they’re coming real soon, as I saw the production knives at SHOT. The sheath is molded though, not form fitted like the proto. These new sheaths are much better than the first gen streetbowie sheaths. The knife looked really good. I’m not into black coated blades personally, so I won’t get one.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.