Spyderco 2018 Production Sample – Alistair Phillips

This knife was easily my favorite new design from the meet. I ticks all my knife-boxes so to speak: it’s got a perfect bladelength, lowered edge for ergonomic cutting, a slender design easy to carry, lefty-friendly wireclip, and a cool carbon fiber handle with a nice red accent, i.e. the spacer. I absolutely loved it. As a bonus I got to meet Alistair Phillips, who is a very knowledgeable and friendly guy.

 

 

Specifications
Overall Length: 21 cm / 8.26 inches
Blade Length: 9 cm / 3.54 inches
Blade Thickness: 3 mm / 0.11 inches
Weight: 95 grams / 3.35 ounces

3 Responses to Spyderco 2018 Production Sample – Alistair Phillips

  1. […] Alistair Phillips, Reinhold Rhino, Paysan […]

  2. As I learn more about knives and knife design I have to agree. This one meets all of my requirements and is also flat out cool.

  3. […] encountered the Kapara prototype, it can’t be a big surprise that I liked what I saw. Handling the prototype quickly sealed the deal; it’s a must-have. What made it even better, was that I met the […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.