Spyderco 2018 Production Sample – Reinhold Rhino

Another customer we’ve seen before is the Reinhold Rhino. I have a weakness for bowie-type designs, and I certainly dig this cool little knife. The cutout in the handle for the opening hole is still ‘deceiving’ for my hand; I keep reaching for a linerlock to close this compression lock folder. I’m sure an evening watching TV opening and closing the Rhino will solve that. The ergos are really good, it fits my hand very well. As a spyderknut, I’m not complaining about the design upgrade to CTS-XHP and the G-10/Carbon Fiber laminate. And….the clip is reversible for lefties! Definitely worth the wait!

Specifications
Overall Length: 15,1 cm / 5.95 inches
Blade Length: 6 cm / 2.35 inches
Blade Thickness: 3.5 mm / 0.138 inches
Weight: 71 grams / 2.5 ounces

2 Responses to Spyderco 2018 Production Sample – Reinhold Rhino

  1. […] but slightly more for its aesthetics than actual use. Don’t get me wrong, I love my Blackhawk and Reinhold Rhino as very practical carry folders. I can do pretty much of all my regular cutting chores with one. […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.