Spyderco 2018 Production Sample – Peter Rassenti Paysan

I’m about to commit heresy when I say I never really liked the Nirvana. Sure, I appreciated the cool design and production quality etc… But I just don’t like bead blasted or coated blades for my personal EDC knife. Enter the Paesan, love it! Straight to the top my wishlist. It’s in my favorite size category for pure user knives; folders with around 3,5 to 4 inch blades like the Stretch, ATR and Para 2. I’ve probably said it before and I’ll likely say it again in future Amsterdam Meet posts but this is a must-have, period.

Specifications
Overall Length: 22 cm / 8.66 inches
Blade Length: 9,8 cm / 3.85 inches
Blade Thickness: 4 mm / 0.157 inches
Weight: 124 grams / ounces

6 Responses to Spyderco 2018 Production Sample – Peter Rassenti Paysan

  1. […] Alistair Phillips, Reinhold Rhino, Paysan […]

  2. Bob Davis says:

    I bet you would like a Nirvana with a re grind blade by Razor Edge Knives.Josh works wonders with the Nirvana.

  3. […] Imported Knife of the Year: Spyderco Paysan […]

  4. […] Imported Knife of the Year: Spyderco Paysan […]

  5. […] Imported Knife Of The Year: Spyderco Paysan […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.