Spyderco 2018 Production Sample – Marcin Slysz Techno 2

The Techno 1 is, to me, a wonderfully quirky design. That massive overbuilt little beast still cuts like many much more ‘dainty’ knife designs. The Techno 2, was noticeably thinner. Although I appreciate the new blade profile and bright green anodized stand-offs, I’m not sure yet I like the thinner profile. Since these changes come from customer requests, for the custom version mind you, so I’m in the minority here.

Specifications
Overall Length: 15,1 cm / inches
Blade Length: 6,5 cm / inches
Blade Thickness: 4 mm / inches
Weight: 100 grams / ounces

2 Responses to Spyderco 2018 Production Sample – Marcin Slysz Techno 2

  1. […] Wouter documented all of these categories. The Smock, Hanan, the Stop Lock Parata and the Techno 2 should appeal to the enthusiast, while knives like the full-size ClipiTool models and the Brouwer […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.