Spyderco 2019 Production Sample – Endela

As the name implies, the Endela is the size in between the Delica and Endura. I guess the SKU number should be C10.5? This is not just a ‘shrunken’ or ‘enlarged’ blade, depending on your perspective. The grip and blade have both been redesigned to be an intermediate size between the Delica and Endura.  The Endura doesn’t fit my hands, and I always preferred the R or Stretch ergonomically. The Endela fits my hands just as nicely as my Stretch. I hope this design does well, to warrant cool colors and steels. I think I might want to hold out for such a variation.






Specifications
Overall Length: 20,5 cm / 8.07 inches
Blade Length: 8,6 cm / 3.38 inches
Blade Thickness: 3 mm / 0.11 inches
Weight:  88 grams / 3.1 ounces

I have no information on pricing or specific release dates.

One Response to Spyderco 2019 Production Sample – Endela

  1. […] See this post for more photos and information on the Spyderco Endela Production Sample. […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.