Spyderco 2019 Production Sample – Police 4 Lightweight

I certainly didn’t see this design coming, the Police 4 with a lightweight FRN handle. This knife is all sorts of long, slender and light weight. I can imagine you’d forget you’d carry this knife, it’s that light for its size.  If I recall correctly, the blade steel on the lightweight will (also) be K390 (UPDATE: according to Spyderco: “The P4 LW will be VG-10. We’re also planning K390 (Midnight blue) & ZDP (BRG) in the future.”). Fit and finish were spot on. I hope they’ll make a serrated one, so I can retire my G10 Police 4 as a travel folding bread knife.

 






Specifications
Overall Length: 25,4 cm / 10 inches
Blade Length: 11,1 cm / 4.37 inches
Blade Thickness: 3 mm / 0.11  inches
Weight: 119 grams / 4.2 ounces

I have no information on pricing or specific release dates.

3 Responses to Spyderco 2019 Production Sample – Police 4 Lightweight

  1. […] See this post for more photos and information on the Spyderco Police 4 Lightweight Production Sample. […]

  2. […] Police 4 Lightweight, Endela, Dragonfly 2 Emerson Opener […]

  3. William Yester says:

    I just received my K390 Police 4 light weight, fully serrated and it makes a terrific bread knife!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.