Spyderco 2019 Production Sample – Byrd Harrier

The Byrd Harrier in G10 is another great way to catch the Spyderco Bug on a budget. Knife snobs might scoff at its ‘made in China’ label and its ‘lesser blade steel’. However, back in the mid- to late 1990s, this would have probably been considered a premium factory knife.

The quality is impressive. And I can tell from handling that the Byrd Harrier will make a great working knife. One you wouldn’t mind scuffing up. I’m the first to admit that I do think about what I’m doing with my more expensive Spyderco knives. So keeping a budget option around makes sense. Who knows, perhaps the Byrd knives see more actual ‘hard use’ cutting than more expensive knives?

This is the last knife I can show you from this year’s meet, and I’m done for today. However, my report on the Spyderco Amsterdam Meet isn’t finished yet…








Specifications
Overall Length: 19,1 cm / 7.51 inches
Blade Length: 8,6 cm / 3.38 inches
Blade Thickness: 3 mm / 0.11 inches
Weight:  96 grams / 3.4 ounces

I have no information on pricing or specific release dates.

3 Responses to Spyderco 2019 Production Sample – Byrd Harrier

  1. […] See this post for more photos and information on the Spyderco Byrd Harrier Production Sample. […]

  2. Marius Eugen Cetateanu says:

    Hey Wouter, is it me or this one has a pointy blade ? It looks like they droped that ugly hump near the tip on this one ! That would be great news for me !

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.