Spyderco C127 Urban Sprint Run

Just a quick post this time, as I’m really busy preparing to move into a new house. I took these two photos of my C127 Urban Sprint Run, during a trip last year. Amazing little lightweight folder. A lightweight slipit like this carries as easy as pocket lint, and performs all the package opening, whittling you’d need, and even limited food prep.

The C127 Urban was first made back in 2008/2009, and this Sprint Run with brown scales and AEB-L steel was released in 2019. A very nice addition to the Caly/Calypso family of folders.

As a lefty, I certainly appreciate the left-handed clip carry option, as well as the fully exposed opening hole for ambidextrous opening.

Check out my prototype photos of the C127 from the 2008 Amsterdam Meet, my review from 2020, or learn more about the C127 Urban on SpydieWiki.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.